Board of Directors Election Information

ANNOUNCING

Position Openings on the

Coast Guard Mutual Assistance

Board of Directors


logo

     CGMA is looking for Coast Guard people who wish to serve on the Board of Directors

   

The following Board positions are open

  • Chief Petty Officer (E7 thru E9)
  • Petty Officer (E4 thru E6)
  • Retiree
  • Auxilliary Member
  • Enlisted Person’s Spouse
Click here for BOD Flyer in PDF Version

Interested personnel may email the outbound board members for their input:

CMC Eric Silvoy: Eric.S.Silvoy@uscg.mil  
PO1 Benjamin Lind: Benjamin.N.Lind@uscg.mil  
CWO4 John Baker (Ret): jcbaker2@outlook.com  
AUX Mike Philipps: mike@msweetwine.com  
Mrs. Amanda Morales: Amanda.l.morales@outlook.com


Though not a requirement for board membership, individuals with prior non-profit board experience, a financial background, a legal background, marketing and communication, or an IT background are especially encouraged to apply. A board with diverse gender, race and represents the entire workforce.

If elected, terms start on 1st July 2023 and run for three years. The board typically meets at Coast Guard Headquarters on a quarterly basis, However, many meetings are held online.


Applications are due NLT 17 January 2023

Coast Guard Mutual Assistance (CGMA) is Coast Guard people helping Coast Guard people, providing financial assistance to members of the Coast Guard family. The Board of Directors makes the policy and financial health of CGMA and its ongoing ability to accomplish its purposes.

Board members gain valuable experience and personal satisfaction in knowing that they are helping to improve the quality of life within the Coast Guard community, both in the near-term and for years to come.

Apply online at: https://cgmahq.org/aboutUs/BoardElectionForm.html
For more information:
Call: (703) 875-0404 or
Email: election@cgmahq.org